16s Take the East Kerry League Title

Kilcummin’s under 16s came away with the East Kerry League Division 3 title tonight winning by 0-9 to 0-6 against Beaufort in a great team display on the home pitch.

Kilcummin did not have it all their own way and trailed early on as Beaufort took full advantage of a strong wind to lead half way through the first half by 0-3 to 0-1.  Kilcummin came back before the end of the half and when the sides took to the break they were level at 0-4 apiece.  Given the wind advantage the view from the supporters in the stand was that Kilcummin had done the hard work and that the match was there for the taking.

Kilcummin combined very well in the second half and kept the pressure on the Beaufort defence forcing them into conceding frees. Gearoid Kerins was in excellent form and kicked some excellent points from the frees that had been won from  great team combinations and effort.

The full squad was Conor Teahan, Adam Fleming, Fionn O’Briem, Jake Moynihan, Luke Murphy, Jamie O’Donoghue, Niall O’Riordan, Paudie O’Connor, David Gleeson, Oscar O’Connor, Eoghan Kennedy, Gearoid Kerins, Brian Moynihan, Chris Keane, Patrick Terry, Dean Cronin, Jake Curtin, Thomas O’Connor, Gary Lyne, Jason O’Sullivan, Broghan Edmonds, Kevin Healy and Jason Lyne.

They are pictured below celebrating with their manager PJ Keane and mentors Eugene Kennedy and Mike Sullivan just after the game tonite.




Scroll to Top