MINOR: KILCUMMIN 3-13, KERINS O’RAHILLYS 2-9.: The Kilcummin minor team qualified for the County Minor League Division One final with a 3-13 to 2-9 victory over Kerins O’Rahillys in the semi final replay played in Castleisland on Friday night last. Kilcummin got off to the better start with points from a Ger Sheehan free and Ian Devane. In the 6th minute O’Rahillys struck for a goal. Kilcummin added points from a Gary O’Leary free and Ger Sheehan. Both sides then exchanged points. In the 17th minute Kevin McCarthy struck for a well worked goal and this was followed by a 2nd goal in the 23rd minute. Christopher O’Leary collected an Ian Devane pass; Chris sent an unstoppable shot to the net.  Half time score Kilcummin 2-7, Kerins O’Rahillys  1-5. In the opening minutes of the 2nd half O’Rahillys kicked two early points to leave a goal between the sides. A Kilcummin point from Noel Duggan was followed by a goal in 8th minute from Ian Devane left Kilcummin ahead 3-8 to 1-7. Both sides added two points from free with the Kilcummin points converted by Gary O’Leary. In the 24th minute Kerins O’Rahillys struck for their 2nd goal to leave four points between the sides. Kilcummin finished the closing minutes with points Tadhg Ryan, Ger Sheehan and Kieran Murphy to leave Kilcummin Victorious on a Final Score Kilcummin 3-13, Kerins O’Rahillys 2-9. Team: Shane Murphy, Patrick Buckley, Damien O’Leary, James Devane, Kieran Fitzgerald,  Enda O’Sullivan, Kieran Murphy  0-1, Gary O’Leary 0-4, Christopher O’Leary 1-1, John McCarthy, Ger Sheehan 0-4, Kevin McCarthy 1-1, Ian Devane 1-1,  and Tadhg Ryan 0-1. Subs Donald McSweeney, Denis O’Riordan, Tommy O’Sullivan and Donal Maher.

Scroll to Top