JUNIORS: The Kilcummin junior team drew with Milltown played in wet conditions on Monday night last in Milltown. Milltown took complete control in the opening half and they led 2-5 to 0-0 after twenty minutes. Kilcummin kicked three points in the closing minutes from Ritchie O’Connor (2) and Jer Sheehan to leave the half time score Kilcummin 0-3, Milltown 2-6. In the opening minute of the 2nd half Kilcummin were back in this game with a well taken goal from Ben Brosnan. Milltown added two further points. In the 8th minute Kilcummin struck for a 2nd goal from Ritchie O’Connor. Milltown replied with a point. Kilcummin took over with unanswered points from Robert Casey, Ritchie O’Connor and Jer Sheehan. In the 25th minute Kilcummin struck for an equalizing goal from the boot of Jer Sheehan. Final Score Kilcummin 3-6, Milltown 2-9. Team Brendan McSweeney, Muiris Healy, Colm Lenihan, Eoin Horan, Damien Doolan, Tommy Cooper, Michael O’Sullivan, Ritchie O’Connor 1-3, John Devane,  Anthony O’Sullivan, Robert Casey 0-1, Ian O’Leary, Ben Brosnan 1-0, Diarmuid O’Donoghue 1-0 and Kevin McCarthy. Subs Ger Sheehan 1-2, Patrick Buckley and Donald McSweeney. On Friday night the junior team played Currow in Kilcummin in the County Junior league and after fielding a weaken team, Kilcummin were well beaten by Currow. Currow took control from the throw in kicking the opening two points. Ben Brosnan replied with a Kilcummin point. Currow added four unanswered points before Ben Brosnan kicked a Kilcummin point. Currow took control once more kicking a goal and three points to Kilcummin only reply a point from a John Devane free. Half time score Kilcummin 0-3. Currow 1-9. Kilcummin kicked the opening point of the 2nd half fro, John Devane. Currow replied with two further points. John Devane kicked a Kilcummin point in the 16th minute. Both sides added points in the closing minutes with the Kilcummin points scored by John Devane, Damien Doolan and Ben Brosnan. Final Score Kilcummin 0-8, Currow 1-13. Team Brendan McSweeney, Muiris Healy, Tommy Cooper, Eoin Horan, Damien Doolan 0-1,  John O’Keeffe, Brian Fleming, Diarmuid O’Donoghue  John Devane 0-4, Anthony O’Sullivan, Robert Casey, Ian O’Leary, Ben Brosnan 0-3, Colm Lenihan, and Kevin McCarthy. Subs  Eamon Aherne, Chris Keane, Donald McSweeney and Eoin O’Donoghue

Scroll to Top