JUNIOR – Kilcummin 3-8, Currow 0-13. On Tuesday last the Kilcummin Junior Team defeated Currow in the 4th round of the East Kerry Junior League played in Kilcummin. Kilcummin took control from the throw in with Diarmuid O’Donoghue kicking the opening two points and a further point from Michael O’Shea had Kilcummin ahead 0-3 to 0-0 after four minutes in the 6th minute Diarmuid O’Donoghue finished an Anthony O’Sullivan movement to the net. Currow replied with two points before Ger Sheehan kicked a Kilcummin point. Currow began to take control kicking four unanswered points. In the 26th minute the impressive Anthony O’Sullivan drove through the Currow defence to crash the ball to the net for a Kilcummin goal. Currow added two points in the closing minutes to leave the half time score Kilcummin 2-4, Currow 0-8. Ritchie O’Connor extended the Kilcummin lead in opening minutes of the 2nd half. Currow replied with a point. Kilcummin added points from Michael O’Shea and Ian O’Leary. Currow replied with two points from the impressive Michael McCarthy. In the 22nd minute Ritchie O’Connor fisted an Anthony O’Sullivan long ball to the net for a Kilcummin goal. Currow kicked two points in the 23rd and 26th minutes. Kilcummin kicked the final point from Michael O’Shea in the 29th minute. Final Score Kilcummin 3-8, Currow 0-13. Team Brendan McSweeney, Muiris Healy, John Herlihy, Eoin Horan, Ian Devane, John O’Keeffe, Eric O’Connor, Ritchie O’Connor 1-1, Pat O’Donoghue , Anthony O’Sullivan 1-0, Robert Casey, Michael O’Shea 0-3, Ger Sheehan 0-1, Diarmuid O’Donoghue 1-2 and T.J. Moriarty. Subs Damien O’Leary, Ian O’Leary 0-1, Eoin Guilfoyle, Edmund McSweeney and Brian Fleming.


2 thoughts on “JUNIOR”

  1. daniel o keeffe=]

    HELLO FELLOW PARISHINORS! I am delighted to see we have beaten currow, fantastic news!! well done especially to my dear brother, keep up the good work johnny boy! cheerio for now

    and remember lads, as my loving father always says, “chins up, chins up, for we are the kilcummin boys”

  2. Hello there, Brian Healy here, i was wondering if it would be a good idea to shave my beard in the local Gaa bar to raise money for much needed reservations on the stand, any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Comments are closed.

Scroll to Top